Ashtanga Yoga Primary Series

Skip to product information
1 of 3

Ashtanga Yoga Primary Series

Ashtanga Yoga Primary Series

Digital Download as JPEG & PDF

Regular price $9.00
Regular price Sale price $9.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

The primary series of Ashtanga Yoga is a precise sequence of postures linked together with vinyasa sequences.

This sequence of asanas was taught by Sri K. Pattabhi Jois in Mysore, India. The primary series is a foundational practice which provides the basis for the other five ashtanga vinyasa sequences. As well as the postures, it includes a specific breathing technique, drishti (gaze points) and coordinated movement with the breath.

The Sanskrit name for the primary series is Yoga Chikitsa, which can be interpreted as "yoga therapy." It was given this name because it is meant to cleanse and heal the body.

All my illustrations are handmade with love to bring joy and inspire your yoga practice. Colors may vary slightly depending on your screen settings.

Ratio and Size Guide

DIN A1 594mm x 841mm / 23.4" x 33.1", 7016px x 9933px (300dpi)

DIN A2 420mm x 594mm / 16.5" x 23.4", 4961px x 7016px (300dpi)

Delivery / How to download

Your files will be ready for download as soon as the payment is confirmed. You will receive the download link by email after your order.

Scope of delivery

Your order will include 2 JPEG and 2 PDF files in a zip container.


Since these are digital products, no returns, exchanges or cancellations are possible. But please contact me if you have any problem with your order.


Personal use only. No permission for resale or editing. Cannot be resold or redistributed.

© 2022 Svenja Karstens, Berlin.

View full details

Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews

Sehr schön!

It’s really amazing!

This beautiful poster is in Ashtanga Yoga School in Ukraine 🇺🇦 Thank you for your work! Sending a lot of love 💗

Giverny Robert
Beautiful drawings

The quality of the drawings after printing are great. The colors are amazing too!